Houston’s The Suffers Unveil Their Moving “Everything Here” Music Video

The Suffers

Houston, Texas-based soul children, The Suffers have unveiled a music video for their rousing single, “Everything Here.” The song is the title track off the group’s sophomore album, released via Shanachie Entertainment in 2018 (stream/purchase Everything Here here), and as lead vocalist Kam Franklin notes, “…the video may initially cause a bit of sadness, [but] it is our hope that the viewer is left with the message that we’re all in this together.”

The group’s current lineup features frontwoman Kam Franklin, trumpet player Jon Durbin, trombonist Michael Razo, guitarist Kevin Bernier, percussionist Jose “Chapy” Luna, and drummer/vocalist Nick Zamora. With over 300 shows played across many parts of the globe, The Suffers spent most of 2019 on the road, including a performance at this summer’s AFROPUNK Brooklyn.

Without a doubt, there’s much more to come from this band in the near future. Now, check out the video!

Tags : kam franklinmusic videoshanachie entertainmentthe suffersvideo news